South Carolina license renewal is required of all license-holders every two (2) years before the expiration date.
To be eligible for Non-Resident Adjuster License renewal in South Carolina:
The license fee is $80. If you are a resident of a state that charges a fee in excess of $80, your resident state fee will be assessed since fees are retaliatory under South Carolina Law.
Examples of retaliatory fees are: North Carolina – $175 Georgia – $115
If the applicants home state does not require an adjuster examination, then a certificate can be used from another state where the applicant is licensed and has taken and passed an adjuster examination.
South Carolina will grant reciprocal licensing privileges to an applicant who holds an adjuster license by exam in their home state. If an applicant’s home state does not require an exam, then the applicant can qualify with an adjuster license from another state, as long as they passed an exam for that license. Non-Resident Adjusters in South Carolina are only required to complete the Continuing Education (CE) requirements of their DHS.
There is an $80 fee to renew your South Carolina adjuster license via the NIPR.
For more information, contact the South Carolina Department of Insurance.